Part 2: How to Dynamically set row background color in a webgrid depending on the content in MVC4.

WebGrid is an most popular helper (control) for display tabular data with support for custom formatting of columns, paging, sorting and more in mvc application similar as gridview in asp.net webform application. Here I will explain all those things one by one, like Paging, filtering, sorting, custom formatting, display nested data, freezing webgrid header, freezing webgrid column, conditional formatting and lots more. 
Here I am going to explain Part 2: How to Dynamically set row background color in a webgrid depending on the content in MVC4.
In Part 1, I have explained How to display database data in webgrid in mvc 4.
Webgrid row background color depending on value
Serial No Username Full Name Email Is Active?
1
Sourav Sourav Mondal sourav@gmail.com
2
Rohan Rohan Roy rohan@yahoo.in
3
Jack Jack Richard richard@yahoo.in
4
Brooke Brooke Smith smith@yahoo.in
5
Byron Byron Williams williams@yahoo.in
6
Dustin Dustin Jones jones@gmail.com
7
Easton Easton Moore moore@yahoo.in
8
Perrin Perrin Taylor taylor@gmail.com
9
Armon Armon Jackson jackson@yahoo.in
10
Novak Novak Harris harris@gmail.com
Part 2: How to Dynamically set row background color in a webgrid depending on the content in MVC4.
 
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en">
    <head>
        <meta charset="utf-8" />
        <title>@ViewBag.Title - My ASP.NET MVC Application</title>
        <link href="~/favicon.ico" rel="shortcut icon" type="image/x-icon" />
        <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width" />
        @Styles.Render("~/Content/css")
        @Scripts.Render("~/bundles/modernizr")
    </head>
    <body>
        <header>
            <div class="content-wrapper">
                <div class="float-left">
                    <p class="site-title">@Html.ActionLink("your logo here", "Index", "Home")</p>
                </div>
                <div class="float-right">
                    <section id="login">
                        @Html.Partial("_LoginPartial")
                    </section>
                    <nav>
                        <ul id="menu">
                            <li>@Html.ActionLink("Home", "Index", "Home")</li>
                            <li>@Html.ActionLink("About", "About", "Home")</li>
                            <li>@Html.ActionLink("Contact", "Contact", "Home")</li>
                        </ul>
                    </nav>
                </div>
            </div>
        </header>
        <div id="body">
            @RenderSection("featured", required: false)
            <section class="content-wrapper main-content clear-fix">
                @RenderBody()
            </section>
        </div>
        <footer>
            <div class="content-wrapper">
                <div class="float-left">
                    <p>&copy; @DateTime.Now.Year - My ASP.NET MVC Application</p>
                </div>
            </div>
        </footer>

        @Scripts.Render("~/bundles/jquery")
        @RenderSection("scripts", required: false)
    </body>
</html>






Posted By :